India signs open skies agreement with six countries

India has signed an open skies agreement with six countriesSri Lanka, Finland, Spain, Jamaica, Guyana and the Czech Republic. The agreement allows airlines from these countries to operate an unlimited number of flights to the six Indian metro airports of Delhi, Mumbai, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Bengaluru and Chennai. Moreover, renegotiations of traffic rights with Oman have resulted in an increase in entitlements by 6,258 seats, effective from summer 2017.