Centre inaugurates priority section of Delhi-Ghaziabad-Meerut RRTS Corridor, two stretches of Bengaluru Metro Phase II

The Union Government inaugurated the 17 km priority section between Sahibabad and Duhai of the Delhi-Ghaziabad-Meerut RRTS Corridor of RAPIDX; and Challaghatta-Kengeri and Byappanahalli- Krishnarajapura stretch of the Bengaluru Metro Phase II on October 20, 2023.

Delhi-Meerut RRTS involves development of 82.15 km RRTS connecting Delhi-Ghaziabad-Meerut corridor in the states of Delhi and Uttar Pradesh with an investment of Rs 302.74 billion.

Bengaluru Metro Phase II involves construction of four extensions and two new lines covering a length of 72.09 km (13.79 km underground and 58.3 km elevated), in the state of Karnataka at an investment of Rs 306.95 billion.