Five new Vande Bharat trains launched

In a key development, five New Vande Bharat trains have been inaugurated on June 27, 2023. These trains will operate on Rani Kamlapati-Jabalpur and Rani Kamlapati-Indore route in Madhya Pradesh, KSR Bengaluru and Dharwad route in Karnataka, and Madgaon and Mumbai (Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus) route in Goa and Maharashtra, respectively. Meanwhile, a train connecting Bihar and Jharkhand has also been launched.