States approve DPR for Delhi-Alwar RRTS Phase-I

The governments of Delhi, Haryana and Rajasthan have approved the DPR for the Delhi-Gurugram-Rewari-Alwar Regional Rapid Transit System (RRTS) Project Phase I. Besides, construction work on the Shahjahanpur-Neemrana-Behror (SNB) section of the project is likely to commence once approval is received from the union government. The project involves the development of a 106 km RRTS connecting the Delhi-Rewari-SNB corridor in Delhi, Haryana and Rajasthan at an investment of Rs 249.75 billion.