Airtel launches its 5G services in multiple cities

Bharti Airtel has announced the launch of its 5G services in the north-eastern cities of Kohima, Dimapur, Aizawl, Gangtok, Silchar, Dibrugarh and Tinsukia. The telco has also launched its 5G services in other cities across the country including Ambala, Karnal, Sonipat, Jammu and Srinagar. The Airtel 5G Plus service is now available in over 265 cities in the country.