Delhi routes awarded to Air Odisha and Air Deccan under RCS Phase I cancelled

The central government has cancelled the routes that were awarded to two airlines – Air Odisha and Air Deccan – under Phase I of the Regional Connectivity Scheme as both the airlines were unable to start operations even after repeated extension of deadlines. The routes that were awarded to Air Odisha were Delhi-Gwalior-Lucknow-Gorakhpur, Delhi-Kanpur-Varanasi and Delhi-Dehradun, while those of Air Deccan were Delhi-Pantnagar-Dehradun, and Delhi to Kullu, Shimla, Agra and Ludhiana. However, both the airlines are facing financial troubles. Recently, a show cause notice was also issued to Air Odisha on the sudden suspension of operations at Jharsuguda airport. The operations were resumed on November 3, 2018.


Enter your email address