TRAI directs Aircel to shut down services in six circles by January 30, 2018

TRAI has directed Aircel to close service operations in six circles, namely, Gujarat, Maharashtra, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh and Uttar Pradesh (West), by January 30, 2018. It has further allowed subscribers who had joined the Aircel network in the past 90 days to port out to other networks by March 10, 2018.