Gujarat government signs MoU with MoCA to develop 11 airports and runways

The Gujarat government has signed an MoU with the MoCA for the development and operation of 11 unserved and underserved airports and runways in the state under the RCS. The 11 airports/runways to be developed are those at Surat, Bhavnagar, Jamnagar, Porbandar, Keshod, Junagadh, Amreli, Bhuj, Kandla, Disa and Mehsana. Development works at the airstrips include the provision of the necessary facilities to make them operational and infrastructure works as required.