RPCL commissions first unit at Yeramarus TPS in Karnataka

Raichur Power Corporation Limited (RPCL), a JV of Karnataka Power Corporation Limited and BHEL, has commissioned the first 800 MW supercritical unit of the 1,600 MW Yeramarus thermal power station (TPS) at Raichur in Karnataka. The second unit of the TPS is in advanced stages of construction and is expected to be commissioned soon. BHEL was the principal contractor for the TPS.