India and New Zealand sign bilateral air services agreement

India and New Zealand have signed a bilateral air services agreement which will enable airlines to operate direct flights between the two countries. Under the agreement, New Zealand will be able to code-share flights to seven Indian cities – Bengaluru, Chennai, Hyderabad, Kochi, Kolkata, Mumbai and New Delhi, while India can operate code-sharing flights to any point in New Zealand. Further, as per the agreement, India can have Singapore, Hong Kong, Bangkok and any two places in Australia as intermediate points.